Opening Times

  • Station Road Medical Practice

    Day Opening hours
    Thursday 18 April
    8:30am to 5:30pm
    Friday 19 April
    8:30am to 5:30pm
    Saturday 20 April
    Closed
    Sunday 21 April
    Closed
    Monday 22 April
    8:30am to 5:30pm
    Tuesday 23 April
    8:30am to 5:30pm
    Wednesday 24 April
    8:30am to 5:30pm
  • North Ayr Health Centre

    Day Opening hours
    Thursday 18 April
    8:30am to 5:30pm
    Friday 19 April
    8:30am to 5:30pm
    Saturday 20 April
    Closed
    Sunday 21 April
    Closed
    Monday 22 April
    8:30am to 5:30pm
    Tuesday 23 April
    8:30am to 5:30pm
    Wednesday 24 April
    8:30am to 5:30pm

Telephone lines are open Monday to Friday between 8.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-5.30pm. However, please note special times for ordering prescriptions and enquiring about test results.

Appointments are available 8.30am-5.30pm. Additional early morning appointments are available from 8.00am. 

Extended Hours

The practice offers a range of extended hours appointment times which are available outside the core opening hours.  These appointments can be booked in advance and are for patients who cannot attend the practice during normal consulting times, due to work or travel commitments.  Please ask our receptionists about our extended hours.

If you need help when we are closed

Ayrshire & Arran Health Board has commissioned NHS 24 to provide an out of hours, telephone advice service at nights and weekends for patients with urgent medical problems.

If you require to be seen, you can contact NHS 24 directly on 111 who will arrange for you to see one of the doctors working for Ayrshire Urgent Care Service (AUCS) if appropriate.

If you simply need advice, a nursing sister or doctor will speak to you.  If you need to be seen by a doctor and are fit to travel, you will be invited to a treatment centre.  If your problem is more serious and you are not fit to travel, a doctor will visit you at home.

Please be prepared to give a few details including name, address and telephone number etc. when you telephone the out of hours number.

Telephone calls to the out of hours service are recorded.   Please remember that the service is for URGENT problems only.

The NHS 24 website can be found at www.nhs24.com

Your local pharmacy can also advise on many minor ailments - click here for more infomation.

Minor Injuries

For details of services and your nearest of Minor Injuries Unit please click here.

Public Holidays 2024/25

Please note the following Practice closure dates

2024

  • Friday 29th March
  • Monday 1st April
  • Monday 6th May
  • Monday 27th May
  • Friday 20th September
  • Monday 23rd September
  • Wednesday 25th December
  • Thursday 26th December

2025

  • Wednesday 1st January
  • Thursday 2nd January

If you need URGENT medical attention or advice on these days please telephone NHS24 on 111

Protected Learning Time

The practice takes part in a number of Protected Learning Time (PLT) events throughout the year. This dedicated time allows the practice the opportunity to close for the afternoon to carry out essential staff training and address learning and professional development needs for the whole practice team.

This Protected Learning Time allows us as a practice to improve on our service delivery and ensure we are providing a high standard of care to our patient population.

If you need urgent medical help or advice during these periods please telephone 01292 671444 for instruction.

 

Confirmed PLT dates for 2024 are:

Wednesday 28th February

Thursday 20th June

Thursday 22nd August

Tuesday 19th November