This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Test Results
Please telephone for test results between 10am and 4pm, Monday to Friday.

Appointments
You may see the Doctor of your choice by appointment.   Please telephone or speak to the receptionist a few days in advance for routine appointments.   Urgent cases will be seen the same day, but it is helpful if you telephone in the morning.   Please try to give the receptionists any information which they may ask for, as this helps the Doctor assess your request

Home Visits
Please make every effort to come to the Surgery as this gives the Doctor more time and better facilities to deal with your problem.   If you are too ill to attend the Surgery it is helpful if you can telephone your request for a home visit as early as possible in the morning, ideally before 9.30am.

Cancelling your Appointment
Unfortunately, we continue to have a number of patients failing to attend appointments, which has an adverse affect on appointments available for other patients. 

During the month of November , there were 208 missed appointments, which equates to 35 hours of lost consultation time.

If you are unable to attend an appointment, it is important to let reception know in order to allow the appointment to be offered to another patient.  We thank you for your co-operation in this respect. 

The surgery will be closed on Monday 25th & Tuesday 26th December and Monday 1st & Tuesday 2nd January.  Please remember to order your medication on time.  If you require the out of hours service during this time, please call 111. 

Practice Holidays / Training Days 2017/18

 

Please note that the Practice will be closed for Public Holidays on the following dates:

Friday 14th April 2017

Monday 17th April 2017

Monday 1st May 2017 - Please note that North Ayr Health Centre is also closed on this date

Monday 29th May 2017

Friday 22nd September 2017

Monday 25th September 2017

Monday 25th December 2017

Tuesday 26th December 2017

Monday 1st January 2018

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

 

Please also note that the Practice will be closed from 1:15pm - 2:00pm on the following dates for staff training:

Thursday 9th March 2017

Wednesday 12th April 2017

Thursday 11th May 2017

Wednesday 14th June 2017

Thursday 13th July 2017

Wednesday 9th August 2017

Thursday 14th September 2017

Wednesday 11th October 2017

Thursday 9th November 2017

Wednesday 13th December 2017

 

 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website